Home | Departments | Events | Commissioners | Forms | Contact Us | Archives | Links | Meetings | History

Laurens County Tax Commissioner

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 5:00pm

The Tax Commissioner’s Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collection and disbursing ad valorem property taxes. Our staff is separated into two divisions:

Our Property Division: bills, collects and distributes ad valorem property taxes for real, personal property, heavy duty equipment, mobile homes and public utilities. In addition, this division processes homestead exemptions and conducts tax sales.

Our Motor Vehicle Division serves as a tag agent on behalf of the Georgia Department of Revenue. They
Collect and distribute ad valorem property taxes for vehicles as well as enforce local laws for registration requirements, insurance, and mobile home ownership.

Ralph H. Jackson
Tax Commissioner
121 E. Jackson St. Suite B
P.O. Box 2099
Dublin, GA 31040
Phone - (478)272-6994
Fax - (478)277-2916


Frequently Asked Questions:

• Why are my taxes so high? Taxes are based on value set by Tax Assessors and Millage Rates set by County Commissioners and County & City School Boards

• Can I renew my decals online? Yes. www.dor.ga.gov



Helpful Links:

Pay Property Tax Online

Department of Revenue


Laurens County Board of Commissioners,  All rights reserved.

last updated June 21, 2018