Home | Departments | Events | Commissioners | Forms | Contact Us | Archives | Links | Meetings | History

Departments

Here you will find a list of all contact information for Laurens County Departments, along with contact information for those departments.

Department Phone Fax Contact Email Address

Administration Office

(478) 272-4755 (478) 272-3895 Bryan Rogers RogersB@dlcga.com
Airport (478) 275-0029 (478) 275-1352 Fred Houston  
Animal Control (478) 277-2943   Stan Sheppard SheppardS@dlcga.com
      Jeff Shepard ShepardJ@dlcga.com
         
Building Maintenance (478) 275-0051   Nick Dacus DacusN@dlcga.com
         
Chamber of Commerce (478) 272-5546 (478) 275-0811 Willie Paulk  
Clerk of Courts (478) 272-3210 (478) 275-2595 Jackie Dalton Jackie.Dalton@gsccca.org
Code Enforcement (478) 272-4755 (478) 272-3895 Adam Gainey GaineyAd@dlcga.com
Collection Centers:        
Bethlehem Church Road (478) 272-4751      
Brewton Lovett (478) 296-1786      
Buckeye (478) 275-1955      
Burgamy (478) 676-2355      
Cadwell (478) 689-4951      
County Landfill Road (478) 274-1909      
Dexter  (478) 875-3808      
Fountain Road (478) 463-2039      
Highway 19 (478) 463-2025      
McLendon Road (478) 277-2957      
Nathaniel Drive (478) 296-0731      
Parker Dairy Road (478) 277-2936      
Rentz (478) 984-1365      
Scotland Road (478) 463-2038      
Southern Pines Road (478) 275-3334      

Valambrosia Road

(478) 277-2958

     

County Attorney

(478) 272-4755

(478) 272-3895

Billy Kight

KightB@dlcga.com

County Auditor (478) 272-2030 (478) 272-3318 Scotty Jones  
County City Mayor offices:        
Cadwell (478) 689-4175   Richard Dowdy  
Dexter (478) 875-3838   Danny Whittle  
Dublin (478) 277-5009   Phil Best  
Dudley (478) 676-3495   Yates Ware  
East Dublin (478) 272-6883   George Gornto  
Montrose (478) 376-4490   Gary Van Ness  
Rentz (478) 984-4415   M L Knight  
Coroner (478) 272-5855   Richard Stanley StanleyR@dlcga.com
         
DAAPA (478) 275-6800   Paul Conyers  
Department of Transportation (478) 275-6596 (478) 274-7920    
Dept. Family & Children Services (478) 275-6533 (478) 275-6700    
District Attorney (478) 272-0440 (478) 272-0559 Craig Fraser CFraser@pac.state.ga.us
         
E 911 Center (478) 275-7099 (478) 275-7295 Terry Cobb

CobbT@dlcga.com

EMS

(478) 272-0199 (478) 277-2929 Terry Cobb CobbT@dlcga.com
Extension Office (478) 272-2277 (478) 277-2930 Raymond Joyce  
         
Family Connection (478) 274-7757      
         
Georgia Dept of Labor (478) 275-6525      
Ga Forestry (Burn Permit) (478) 984-5782      
         
Health Department (478) 272-2051      
Heart of Ga Technical  College (478) 274-7770      
Humane Society (478) 272-5341      
         
Insurance Representative 800-656-2298   Jim Chapman  
IT Department (478) 272-0531 (478) 272-3895 Sean Webb WebbS@dlcga.com
         
Juvenile Court Judge (478) 272-8623   Judge Sam Hilbun  
         
KDLB (478) 275-5162   Patsy Baker BakerP@dlcga.com
         
Landfill (478) 676-3963 (478) 676-3965 Michael Snipes swma@dlcga.com
Laurens County Bd Of Ed (478) 272-4767 (478) 277-2619    
         
Magistrate Court Judge (478) 296-0700   Judge Thomas Bobbitt III BobbittT@dlcga.com
Mental Health (478) 272-1190      
         
Oconee Regional Library (478) 272-5710      
         
Probate Court Judge (478) 272-2566 (478) 277-2932 Judge Helen Harper HarperH@dlcga.com
Public Works (478) 275-0970 (478) 277-2937  

lcms@dlcga.com

         
Recreation Department (478) 277-5060   Danny Jones  
Board of Registrar's (478) 272-2841   Susan Rooks RooksS@dlcga.com
Rural Fire Department (478) 277-2911 (478) 277-2935    
  Co. Coordinator   Don Bryant BryantD@dlcga.com
  Asst. Co. Coordinator   Phil Bracewell BracewellP@dlcga.com
         
Senior Center (478) 277-5025 (478) 277-1416 Linda Smith  
Sheriff Department (478) 272-1522 (478) 277-2913 W.A. "Bill" Harrell

HarrellB@dlcga.com

Courthouse Security (478) 277-2902   Russell Sheppard SheppardR@dlcga.com
Superior Court Judges:        
  (478) 272-0061 (478) 275-9180 Judge Gibbs Flanders FlandersG@gajudges.org
  (478) 272-4131 (478) 272-1639 Judge Jon Helton  
  (478) 275-7715   Judge Donald Gillis GillisD@eighthdistrict.org
         
Tax Assessors (478) 272-6443 (478) 277-2934 Kim Bryant BryantK@dlcga.com
Tax Commissioner (478) 272-6994 (478) 277-2916 Ralph Jackson JacksonR@dlcga.com
Teen Court (478) 277-1404 (478) 277-1413    
         
Victim Assistance (478) 277-2944   Vonda Darrisaw vdarrisaw@pacga.org
         
Welcome Center (478) 272-5766      
Laurens County Board of Commissioners,  All rights reserved.

last updated January 15, 2010