Home | Departments | Events | Commissioners | Forms | Contact Us | Archives | Links | Meetings | History

Wills & Estates
Guardianships
Mental Health Orders
Marriage Licenses
Marriage Certificates
Weapons Carry License
Misdemeanor Traffic
Elections
Laurens County Probate Court

Weapons Carry License

Weapons Carry Licenses are issued Monday – Friday from 8:30 am – 4:30pm.

Applicants must be 21 years of age or older and have a valid State of Georgia Driver's License or State of Georgia Photo ID that reflects an Laurens County residency.
 
The application/renewal cost is $35. Current Weapons Carry License holders can renew up to 90 days before expiration or 30 days after expiration). The Probate Court accepts cash, credit or debit (Visa or MasterCard; fees apply), and money orders.

New applicants (or current weapons carry license holders that are 30 days past expiration) must be fingerprinted at the Laurens Co. Sheriff’s Office (LCSO) within 5 days of applying. The finger printing is an additional $39.75 payable to the LCSO via money order.

The LCSO fingerprints Tuesday and Wednesday from 3pm – 6pm by appointment only and Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 5pm with no appointment necessary. To make an appointment for fingerprinting, please call the LCSO at 478-272-1522.

For Information regarding the rules and regulations please visit

www.gacarry.org
www.gapacking.org

 

Laurens County Board of Commissioners.  All rights reserved.

last updated July 5, 2018