Superior Court

The Superior Court of Laurens County is a trial court of general jurisdiction and conducts hearings and trials, both jury and non-jury, in civil, which includes domestic relations, and criminal cases.


Laurens County, Johnson County, Treutlen County and Twiggs County comprise the Dublin Judicial Circuit. The Dublin Judicial Circuit is one of five circuits in the Eighth Judicial Administrative District of Georgia. 

More Information

For information regarding superior courts, circuits, districts, court calendars, forms and rules for pro se parties, and the Dublin Judicial Circuit Alternative Dispute Resolution Program, go to the Eighth District website.


  • Jon F. Helton, Chief Judge
    P.O. Box 2069
    Dublin, Georgia 31040
    Phone: 478-272-4131
  • Judson (Jud) Leon Green, IV
    P.O. Box 2100
    Dublin, Georgia 31040
    Phone: 478-272-0061
  • Trey Taylor
    P.O. Box 2015
    Dublin, Georgia 31040
    Phone: 478-275-7715